50-Strong Entry List for LIQUI MOLY Bathurst Esports Feature

50-Strong Entry List for LIQUI MOLY Bathurst Esports Feature
  • 33 GT3 and 17 GT4 entries make-up Round 2 at Mount Panorama 
  • Entry List: Click Here 

The FCP Euro GT World Challenge America Esports Championship returns to action this Sunday for Round 2 at the famed Mount Panorama Circuit in virtual Australia presented by LIQUI MOLY. 

Home to the Intercontinental GT Challenge powered by Pirelli LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12 hour, a record grid of esports racers will try to tame the mountain in the one-hour feature race in Assetto Corsa Competizione. 

Set against the hills in New South Wales, Mount Panorama is one of the most unique circuits in the world. With 571 ft of vertical difference between its highest and lowest points, this high speed, narrow 3.835-mile circuit features many distinctive corners and straights. 

Round 2 will air this Sunday, November 22nd at 3pm ET across SRO’s GT World YouTube channel, SRO Motorsports Twitch Channel, and GT World Challenge America powered by AWS Facebook page. 

Bathurst Battle Begins in GT3 

In Season One, Honda Performance Development driver Karl Wittmer dominated the event in the Acura NSX GT3 Evo. But this time, he faces much stiffer competition of experienced sim racers. One of those racers is Round 1 race winner Michael Kundakcioglu, who’s shown his speed will be a challenge for all on the grid in the SideMax Motorworks Mercedes-AMG GT3. 

Claiming second in at Nurburgring, Troy Barman comes into Bathurst looking to improve one position to maximize his championship points in the Racing Line Motorsports Mercedes-AMG GT3. 

Haupt Racing Team returns with Lucas and Lukas Müller, also in Mercedes machinery. Lukas took third place in the season opener with Lucas looking to deliver a stronger performance after running into trouble at Nurburgring. 

Champion Motorsports driver Hamza Gulzar had a relatively quiet first race, finishing a solid 5th. Championship Motorsports Pro Green teammates Drake Burgoon and Matthew Santiago look to bring the Bathurst strong Bentley Continental GT3 to victory lane.   

Making their debuts in season two, GT Academy winner Nick McMillan rejoins the championship and will drive a Mercedes-AMG GT3. HPD GT3 Driver Academy standout Dakota Dickerson is back and will pilot an Acura NSX GT3 Evo. Forsberg Racing enters one single entry this weekend for Spa 6h driver D.J. Alessandrini. With Tom O'Gorman back in the ASUS Republic of Gamers Lexus RC-F GT3. 

Classic BMW Four Corners Brewing Co brings, believe it or not, four BMW M6 GT3s to the grid this weekend. Also making his debut is British GT and DTM Trophy standout Ben Green. He joined the team for the Spa 6h and impressed in the slippery conditions. He’ll be joined by team leader Toby Grahovec, Kurt Wittmer, and Jacob Ruud. 

ST Racing’s Jon Miller and Champion Motorsports Dirk Groeneveld will also campaign BMW M6 GT3s for the second round of the championship. 

Bentley will also be represented by SideMax Motorworks’ Sam Cairns and Champion Motorsports Pro Red team driver, Collin Johnson. They’ll join Burgoon and Santiago in the Continental GT3 that took the overall victory at this year’s LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12hr. 

Audi will feature TC America driver Vinnie Lima in the NGP Motorsports Audi R8 LMS GT3. Along with Nelson Mason, who’s shown speed and looks to fight his way to the front for maseRace Esports w/ Racers360. TC America racer Sally McNulty makes her second esports start in the Team Sally Racing Acura NSX GT3 Evo. 

Round 1 polesitter Philippe Simard looks to start stronger in the Ferrari 488 GT3. With Josh Staffin and the Lexus RC-F GT3 also hoping to finish higher in the field. 

Lamborghini will be represented by Champion Motorsports drivers Branden Ouellet, Chris Bruno, and Matthew Marlow. 

Mercedes-AMG also fields the two FCP Euro’s TC America drivers, Michael Hurczyn and Nate Vincent looking to capitalize on their learning experience at Nurburgring to move up the grid. Cody Blanton completes the AMG line-up for Round 2. 

Porsche has seen success at Bathurst and will be represented by Jonathan Lee, driving the LIQUI MOLY 911 GT3 R. Pirelli GT4 America driver Jason Alexandridis will also take the wheel of a Porsche for Round 2. 

Cavillon Leads GT4 Championship Heading into Bathurst 

17 GT4 drivers will take the grid for the mixed class feature at Bathurst. Aenore Cavillon dominated the first round in the #56 Porsche 718 Cayman GT4. Ludovick Daoust and Simon Fisher look to close the points gap, both also racing Porsche machinery. 

Archer Brothers Esports racer, Caleb John Lavender will challenge the mountain in the Audi R8 LMS GT4. Along with Sean Bowers, racing for Zealous. 

Aston Martin is represented by Joseph Kostovich, driving the #240 Vantage GT4 and Strix Racing drive Andie TheLabYT, who when not making YouTube videos is busy sim racing. 

BMW will feature five M4 GT4s at Bathurst. Brian Szabelski is joined by Bruno Nazzaro Munhoes. With Girtas Aklas and Letas Autosport drivers Keith Briscoe, Tadas Liutkus, and Takis Weekes. 

JT Tami with Champion Racing and Juan Reinoso of Arcade Team Racing will pilot Maserati MC GT4s. The two were locked in great battles together in Round 1 and look to continue that fight on the mountain. 

Cameron Sansano will pilot the only Mercedes-AMG GT4 on the grid. With Porsche also being represented by newcomer Maryn Edwards of MFR Team Edison and Star Girl Racing’s Verena Mei.    

How To Watch Live 

The FCP Euro GT World Challenge America Esports 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps will be live on SRO’s network including YouTube (GT World), Twitch (SRO Motorsports), and Facebook. Tune in at 1pm ET for the start of qualifying, followed directly with the 6 hour feature endurance race. 


Follow Live Timing & Scoring 

Just added! Follow all the action from PitWall featuring live timing & scoring, stint overviews, trackmap with car positioning, and more. Create an account and search for the GT World Challenge America Esports page.  

Series Partners: FCP Euro, Liqui Moly, Corteco, ASUS Republic of Gamers, ASUS TUF Gaming, Fanatec, Champion Motorsports, AWS, CrowdStrike Racing, Pirelli, Rebellion Timepieces, and Total